Snow-bunny, Shayne

Last minute change in blog topic for today… we have been hit with an ice storm and I’m stuck inside.  Knowing this was coming, I took the dogs outside yesterday to give them some serious running since I knew it wouldn’t happen today.   We had so much fun I decided to make today’s blog a mostly text-free Tuesday instead of my wordy serious blog I had ready for today.  I hope you enjoy!!! 🙂

 

It would be appreciated if you would throw the ball.. please?
Shaking the snow off her face!
Still shaking all the snow off!
The ball… it is on the ground waiting for you to throw it… it’s waiting!
Shayne staring at the neighbor’s dog… momentarily forgetting about the ball!
GONNA GET IT!
ALMOST GOT IT!!!!
So close! Gonna get it this time!

After Shayne got to play, I brought both dogs out to play some chase.  It was getting darker so I really had to push the camera so photos aren’t quality but they sure are fun!

 

They live for speeeed!

I'm-a gonna getcha!!

GOTCHA!!!

That's Rio's crazy zoomie move! LOL!

Although they clearly love the snow, the dogs are NOT nearly as excited about the ice out there today …. poor Shayne pretty much face-planted on the icy walkway…. I may have laughed a little 🙂

About Success Just Clicks

I'm a dog trainer and enthusiast who moonlights as a blogger and custom tug-toy maker.
This entry was posted in Brags, photo blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Snow-bunny, Shayne

  1. Kristine says:

    Wheee! Glad you were able to get out there yesterday! I should really pay more attention to the forecasts.

Leave a comment